Disabling
Upload Files feature allows you to submit the job without checking which files are to be uploaded. In other words it will only submit a render job without uploading anything. If you want to resubmit the scene from Houdini and all files are already in place on our side (including the scene file) you may want to disable this feature to skip upload completely:

You can leave Upload Files enabled and disable
Start Render Job to just initiate file sync but not submit any jobs:
